You need to be logged in to view your credits.

OneRepublic Acapellas


Searching Database

Bio for OneRepublic


OneRepublic is an American pop rock band formed in 2002, known for their melodic anthems and emotionally charged lyrics. The band was founded by lead vocalist Ryan Tedder and guitarist Zach Filkins, and later expanded to include Drew Brown (guitarist), Brent Kutzle (bassist and cellist), Eddie Fisher (drummer), and Brian Willett (keyboardist). OneRepublic gained widespread recognition with their 2007 debut album “Dreaming Out Loud,” which featured the global hit single “Apologize.” The song’s remix, produced by Timbaland, became a massive success and helped propel the band to international fame. Their subsequent albums, including “Waking Up,” “Native,” and “Oh My My,” produced other notable hits such as “Counting Stars,” “Good Life,” and “Secrets,” solidifying their status in the pop rock genre.

Known for their dynamic live performances and Tedder’s distinctive vocals, OneRepublic has built a reputation for crafting uplifting and memorable songs that resonate with a wide audience. Ryan Tedder, who is also a prolific songwriter and producer, has written and produced tracks for numerous artists across different genres, further showcasing his versatility and talent. OneRepublic’s music often blends elements of rock, pop, and electronic music, creating a sound that is both contemporary and timeless. Their continued success and ability to evolve with the changing music landscape have made them a beloved and influential band in modern music.