You need to be logged in to view your credits.

Twenty One Pilots Acapellas


Searching Database

Bio for Twenty One Pilots

Twenty One Pilots

Twenty One Pilots is an American musical duo from Columbus, Ohio, consisting of lead vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Tyler Joseph and drummer Josh Dun. The band was formed in 2009 by Joseph along with former members Nick Thomas and Chris Salih, who left the group in 2011. Joseph and Dun have since gained widespread acclaim for their genre-blending sound and dynamic live performances.

Their breakthrough came with the release of their third studio album, “Vessel” (2013), which included popular tracks like “Holding on to You,” “House of Gold,” and “Car Radio.” The album showcased their unique mix of alternative rock, hip-hop, and electronic music, along with introspective and often dark lyrics.

In 2015, Twenty One Pilots released “Blurryface,” an album that propelled them to international fame. It featured hit singles such as “Stressed Out” and “Ride,” both of which topped the charts and became anthems for a generation. “Blurryface” became the first album in history to have every track certified gold by the RIAA.

Their fifth studio album, “Trench” (2018), continued to build on their success with singles like “Jumpsuit” and “Chlorine,” further exploring themes of mental health and personal struggle. Known for their energetic and theatrical live shows, Twenty One Pilots has amassed a dedicated fanbase and critical acclaim for their innovative approach to music and performance.

Beyond their music, Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun are known for their distinctive visual style and engagement with fans, often using their platform to discuss mental health awareness and self-empowerment. Their influence on contemporary music and culture remains significant, as they continue to push the boundaries of genre and creativity.